Bailey's Women's Prize for Fiction 2016

The Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction was setup in 1996 and celebrates the excellence, originality of fiction by women writers. The award is held annually and has seen some amazing full length fiction from women around the world introduced into the spotlight. 

See below for the shorlisted authors for the 2016 awards and this years winner Lisa McInerney with The Glorious Hereries. 

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Winner 2016

The Glorious Heresies - Lisa McInerney

The Glorious Heresies heralds the arrival of a glorious, foul-mouthed, fizzing new talent' - SUNDAY TIMES 'Totally and unmistakably the real deal' - KEVIN BARRY 'A real stunner; a wild ride of a read' - DONAL RYAN



Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2016 Shortlist

The Glorious Heresies

Lisa McInerney



The Green Road

Anne Enright



A Little Life

Hanya Yanagihara



The Improbability of Love

Hannah Rothschild




Cynthia Bond



The Portable Veblen

Elizabeth McKenzie