Book of the Month

A reason to read...

A fast paced thriller, perfect for fans of the Bourne series.



Nomad by James Swallow

FIND THE TRUTH BEFORE THEY FIND YOU A pulse-racing terrorist thriller - perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim, Bourne, 24 and Homeland Marc Dane is a MI6 field agent at home behind a computer screen, one step away from the action.

But when a brutal attack on his team leaves Marc as the only survivor - and with the shocking knowledge that there are traitors inside MI6 - he's forced into the front line.

However the evidence seems to point towards Marc as the perpetrator of the attack.

Accused of betraying his country, he must race against time to clear his name.

With nowhere to turn to for help and no one left to trust, Marc is forced to rely on the elusive Rubicon group and their operative Lucy Keyes.

Ex US Army, Lucy also knows what it's like to be an outsider, and she's got the skills that Marc is sorely lacking.

A terrorist attack is coming, one bigger and more deadly than has ever been seen before.

With the eyes of the security establishment elsewhere, only Lucy and Marc can stop the attack before it's too late. 

Meet the Author - James Swallow

James Swallow is a veteran author and scriptwriter with over 15 years of experience in fiction, television, radio, journalism, new media and videogames.

He is the author of more than forty books and has been published around the world, working with franchises such as 24, Star Trek and Doctor Who. He has featured on the New York Times bestseller list three times, for NEMESIS (2010), FEAR TO TREAD (2012) and THE POISONED CHALICE (2013), while DAY OF THE VIPERS was a 2009 Scribe Award winner.

His writing on the critically acclaimed DEUS EX: HUMAN REVOLUTION –2011’s blockbuster videogame with over 2.18 million copies sold – was nominated by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) in their Story category. 

In addition, he is, while uncredited, the only British writer to have worked on a Star Trek television series.

NOMAD is the launch of a new strand of his writing career, writing original fiction under his own name, and is the beginning of a series of international thrillers starring Marc Dane.

He lives and works in London.

Also by James Swallow   |  See more