Art of Deception, Paperback


For fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell, a gripping new thriller from British forensic psychologist A.J.

Cross. The New Year brings a gruesome discovery for forensic psychologist Dr Kate Hanson and Birmingham's Unsolved Crimes Unit: a mummified body.

The victim is Nathan Troy, an art student who has been missing for 20 years.

As Kate begins to dig further into Nathan's past, she discovers a series of toxic relationships.

Why do his housemates refuse to talk about him? And what was his connection to the beautiful and apparently promiscuous daughter of his professor? Then the disappearance of a local teenager confirms that Nathan's killer is back.

Kate and the team must work fast to untangle a web of lies and unmask a murderer who has lain dormant for two decades.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages, illustrations (black and white)
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781409137474



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by A. J. Cross