Into the Valley of Death, Paperback

Into the Valley of Death Paperback


"Into the Valley of Death" is the first in A.L. Berridge's "Crimean War" series. 1854 - The Allied armies prepare to besiege the Russian stronghold in the Crimea.

Harry Ryder is a maverick hero. Resentful of the army that destroyed his father and his own career, he has no time for incompetent commanders.

He clashes with his superiors as fiercely as he fights the Russians.

Four men, one woman and a game of cards will change everything and alter the course of a war.

Something evil has crept into the ranks of the British Army's own officers, an unknown enemy who plans lure men to ruin on the battlefields.

The only path to victory lies in uncovering the truth, but to find it and confront his own destiny Ryder must charge with the Light Brigade into the Valley of Death itself...From A.L.

Berridge, Top Ten Bestselling author of "Honour and the Sword", comes "Into the Valley of Death"; the first in a sensational new series set to the bloody backdrop of the Crimean war.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden, "Into the Valley of Death" is a masterpiece of exhilarating historical adventure. So begins a thrilling new series set in the midst of a brutal war that shifted the balance of power in Europe and set the stage for World War One.

Praise for A.L. Berridge: "Fast-moving, exciting historical fiction ...bringing the Crimea back to life...It's pitch-perfect, breakneck writing". (Conn Iggulden). "The novel opens at a cracking pace and accelerates...A.

L. Berridge has done it again - quite simply superb". (The Historical Novel Society). "Explodes into life, drama and action on every page.

This truly is an outstanding book". (Parmenion Books). A.L. Berridge read English at Oxford, and taught for ten years before moving into television, where her production credits range from period drama and thrillers to long-running soaps.

She has written two previous novels, Top Ten bestseller "Honour and the Sword" and "In the Name of the King", which are both available from Penguin.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by A. L. Berridge