The Secret of Orchard Cottage : The Perfect Book for a Feel-Good Summer, Paperback

The Secret of Orchard Cottage : The Perfect Book for a Feel-Good Summer Paperback


The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.

April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith.

Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she's dismayed to find Edith's cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair.

Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she's become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII. April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie.

Slowly, April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alex Brown   |  View all