The Roanoke Girls, Hardback

Description

A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of Good Me Bad Me and The Girls. 'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it.' Sarah Hilary, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN 'Utterly addictive.' Lisa Hall, BETWEEN YOU AND ME 'Hauntingly beautiful...not for the faint-hearted.' THE BOOK BAG Beautiful.

Rich. Mysterious. The Roanoke girls seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them which is never spoken.

Every girl either runs away, or dies. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl.

Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time? What readers are saying about The Roanoke Girls: 'Deeply gripping and emotional' 'Heartbreaking, disturbing and utterly brilliant' 'One of my favourite books of 2017' 'A mix of sensual beauty with underlying darkness'

Information

Save 20%

£12.99

£10.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops