Soul Murder, Paperback


An exciting new thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and 'Messiah'.

When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control.

With two dead, Patrese believes he's got his killer - but things aren't always as simple as they seem.

On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks.

Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral.

But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders.

Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 560 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780007347902



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Daniel Blake   |  View all