Calling Major Tom, Paperback Book

Calling Major Tom Paperback

Description

'I adored this book!' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things.

A gorgeous, laugh-out-loud story of friendship, family and forgiveness.

The perfect book club read for fans of A Man Called Ove, A Boy Made of Blocks and The Rosie Project.A man who has given up on the world.

A family who show him how to live.Forty-something Thomas is very happy to be on his own, far away from other people and their problems.

But beneath his grumpy exterior lies a story and a sadness that is familiar to us all. And he's about to encounter a family who will change his view of the world... for good.'An unashamedly feel-good story.' Miranda Dickinson'Sheer joy.' Lucy Diamond'A much-needed antidote for these worrying times.' Julie Cohen'A moving, funny, absorbing hot chocolate of a story.' Daniela Sacerdoti'Exactly what everyone needs right now.' Rachael LucasWHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CALLING MAJOR TOM'A delightfully quirky book!''Brilliant!''Wonderful and life affirming''Totally unforgettable'

Information

Other Formats

Save 21%

£7.99

£6.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by David M. Barnett