Magic for a Price, Paperback

Magic for a Price Paperback

Part of the An Allie Beckstrom Novel series


"Magic for a Price" is the latest book in this fantastic urban fantasy series featuring Allie Beckstrom by Devon Monk that's perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K.

Hamilton and Karen Chance. 'We were about to enter a war with two of the most powerful creatures who had ever used magic. And we were nowhere near ready for this fight.' For most of her life, Allison Beckstrom has used magic and accepted the heavy price it exacts.

But now that all magic is poisoned, it's no longer just using people - it's killing them.

With Portland about to descend into chaos, Allie needs to find a way to purify the wells of tainted magic beneath the city.

But the only options left to her are grim: attempt to close down magic forever, or follow her father's plan to set magic into the right hands - even though she's learned to never trust his word.

In her final stand against death, darkness, and her own deepest fears, Allie must fight smart and choose well, or pay the ultimate price. "Magic for a Price" is the gripping finale to the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - and is one not to be missed. Praise for Devon Monk: "Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more!". (Rachel Vincent). "Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read". (Patricia Briggs). "Allie's adventures are gripping and engrossing, with an even, clever mix of humour, love and brutality". ("Publishers Weekly"). Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo.

She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other.

Devon's previous novels, "Magic to the Bone", "Magic in the Blood", "Magic in the Shadows", "Magic on the Storm" and "Magic Without Mercy", have also been published by Penguin.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780718197599



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Devon Monk   |  View all

Also in the An Allie Beckstrom Novel series   |  View all