Mr Wrong, Paperback Book


From the bestselling author of the Cazelet Chronicles comes Elizabeth Jane Howard's comes Mr Wrong, a collection of short stories. In this dazzling short story collection, including Mr Wrong, The Devoted and Three Miles Up, master storyteller, Elizabeth Jane Howard, illustrates her renowned style and delicious wit.

From a family Christmas, to a house-party in France, and a haunting journey into the macabre, Howard explores the subtle tensions of relationships; from flat-sharing to adultery.

Funny, perceptive and spine-tingling, Howard's stories are sure to delight. 'Howard has a gift for tilting our sense of reality ...wry humour and elegant perceptions' Guardian 'As polished, stylish and civilised as her many devotees would expect' Julian Barnes 'Each of these stories may be read again with real pleasure' Daily Telegraph


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elizabeth Jane Howard   |  View all