Never Google Heartbreak, Paperback Book
5 out of 5 (3 ratings)

Description

A refreshingly honest, achingly funny read for fans of Bridesmaids, Caitlin Moran, and Pinot Grigio.

When her fiance Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv does what any girl would do - she Googles heartbreak.

Confronted by tales of misery, she decides to set-up her own self-help website for the broken-hearted.

But as Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka, disastrous haircut), she becomes determined that it's not too late to try and get Rob back.

When things get out of hand after a drunken declaration of love at an extremely inappropriate moment, Viv's scruffy, tequila-swilling best friend Max is there to pick up the pieces.

Viv starts to realise that maybe the real thing has been under her nose all this time, and now - one ex and a massive error of judgement later - she has to face the question: What's the craziest thing you'll do for love?

Readers of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon won't be able to put this down.

Never has heartbreak been so hilarious...

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 reviews.

Review by
5

I usually love books by UK authors, and this one was one of the best.<br/>It was so refreshing, witty, funny and achingly honest. The tone of the book is quite different from many of the US authors I've been reading lately.<br/><br/>The characters are great. The author manages to create every mood, without having to say too much. You can't help but root for Viv and Max (and Nana).

Review by
5

I usually love books by UK authors, and this one was one of the best.<br/>It was so refreshing, witty, funny and achingly honest. The tone of the book is quite different from many of the US authors I've been reading lately.<br/><br/>The characters are great. The author manages to create every mood, without having to say too much. You can't help but root for Viv and Max (and Nana).

Review by
5

I usually love books by UK authors, and this one was one of the best.<br/>It was so refreshing, witty, funny and achingly honest. The tone of the book is quite different from many of the US authors I've been reading lately.<br/><br/>The characters are great. The author manages to create every mood, without having to say too much. You can't help but root for Viv and Max (and Nana).

Also by Emma Garcia   |  View all