The Duke Can Go to the Devil, Paperback

The Duke Can Go to the Devil Paperback

Part of the Prelude to a Kiss series


In the new novel from the bestselling author of The Baron Next Door, May Bradford isn't afraid to play devil's advocate when it comes to a duke ...After her mother's death, May's sea captain father sends her halfway around the world to live with his stodgy sister in England.

The summer festival in Bath made for a lovely distraction, but now she can't wait for her father's return so she can leave behind this country, its suffocating rules and - in particular - one infuriatingly proper nobleman. Because he is the Duke of Radcliffe, William Spencer's whole life revolves around his duties.

He never sets foot outside the bounds of proper behavior, and he expects the same of those around him.

With her devil-may-care ways, May vexes him nearly as much as she tempts him, but there's something about her that he just can't resist.

He knows he's falling hard for her, but with lives that are worlds apart, will they ever be able to find any common ground? This charming, quick-witted Regency romance is a must for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Mary Balogh. 'Delicious humour, [a] dollop of suspense, and delectable characters.'Sabrina Jeffries 'Will delight Regency fans looking to escape London's stuffy ballrooms ...supremely gratifying.' Publishers Weekly


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349410678



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Prelude to a Kiss series   |  View all