Capital Crimes, Paperback Book

Description

CAPITAL CRIMES contains two compulsive stories from international bestselling thriller writes Faye and Jonathan Kellerman working together. Recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Tess Gerritsen. Berkeley homicide detectives Barnes and Iris are called to investigate the murder of legislator Davida Grayson.

As the detectives probe further, they find she has a lot of enemies.

But is the reason for Davida's death political or personal?

Barnes and Iris will have to work fast if they are to find the killer before he, or she, strikes again. John Wallace 'Jack' Jeffries, a legendary musician, is in Nashville for a benefit concert.

Before he can take to the stage, he is found dead from a vicious stab wound.

The detectives assigned to the case, Southerby and Van Gundy, assume at first it's just a random street crime.

But as the investigation continues, and the pressure mounts, they discover that the brutal slaying is linked to dark secrets in Jack's past: secrets which have put a killer on his trail.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780755327928

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Faye Kellerman   |  View all