The Carpenter's Daughter, Paperback


If you like Poldark, you'll love Gloria Cook! In the small mining village of Meryen, a dark secret lurks...Amy Lewarne finds her life changed forever when she finds her brother, Toby, dead. And troubles follow when Titus Kivell, the head of a powerful yet belligerent family, puts his son Sol in Toby's place.

Despite his wild and formidable nature, Amy is inexplicably drawn to Sol, as he is to her.

But will his family ties be the ruin of her? Book One in the Meryen series - a Cornish saga perfect for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Val Wood Note: previously published as Keeping Echoes.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781785032233


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops