Great British Railway Journeys: Series 5, DVD

Great British Railway Journeys: Series 5 DVD


All 20 episodes from the fifth series of the documentary in which Michael Portillo traces historic rail journeys across Britain, taking as his guide 'Bradshaw's Handbook'.

The episodes are: 'Manchester to Birkenhead', 'Southport to Leyland', 'Preston to Rochdale', 'Haworth to Huddersfield', 'Honley to Chesterfield', 'London Euston to Cheddington', 'Bletchley to Newport Pagnell', 'Northampton to Nuneaton', 'Leicester to Loughborough', 'Nottingham to Leeds', 'Southampton to Basingstoke', 'Winchfield to Crowthorne', 'Wokingham to Bradford on Avon', 'Chippenham to Gloucester', 'Cheltenham to Wolverhampton', 'Norwich to Brandon', 'Ipswich to Chelmsford', 'Ilford to Rochester', 'Faversham to Dorking' and 'Brighton to Chichester'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5030697026811
  • Catalogue number: FHED3117
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: General
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops