The Importance of Manners, Paperback

The Importance of Manners Paperback


Burt Darwin is a writer and world religions specialist.

Lady Chanel Mallory, a former hand model, has married into the aristocracy and loves romance novels.

Her husband Lord Percy, a natural cynic, mistakenly thinks she's French.

Sister Mary dresses like Mother Teresa and hopes to be a nun one day. Four passengers on a cruise ship, thrown together by chance, experience the mysteries and contradictions of contemporary Africa when they take an ill-judged trip into the interior.

As each is exposed to ancient African mythology and belief, their hypocrisies, petty jealousies and venality are revealed - with hilarious and unforgettable results. The Importance of Manners is a slapstick, satirical comic novel for adults in the vein of Alexander McCall Smith, Evelyn Waugh and PG Wodehouse, from an acclaimed YA author.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by HG Watt