The Importance of Manners, Paperback

Description

Burt Darwin is a writer and world religions specialist.

Lady Chanel Mallory, a former hand model, has married into the aristocracy and loves romance novels.

Her husband Lord Percy, a natural cynic, mistakenly thinks she's French.

Sister Mary dresses like Mother Teresa and hopes to be a nun one day. Four passengers on a cruise ship, thrown together by chance, experience the mysteries and contradictions of contemporary Africa when they take an ill-judged trip into the interior.

As each is exposed to ancient African mythology and belief, their hypocrisies, petty jealousies and venality are revealed - with hilarious and unforgettable results. The Importance of Manners is a slapstick, satirical comic novel for adults in the vein of Alexander McCall Smith, Evelyn Waugh and PG Wodehouse, from an acclaimed YA author.

Information

£8.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by HG Watt