The First Time I Saw Your Face, Paperback
4 out of 5 (1 rating)


What if you discovered that the only one you'd ever loved had been sent to betray you?

A moving romance, perfect for fans of Clodagh Murphy, Ellie Adams and Sarra Manning. Jennifer had it all. Until a terrible accident took almost everything. When she moves back home, with her interfering ex right on the doorstep, the future doesn't look that bright.

Until she meets Mack. Sexy, dishevelled and just a little clumsy, he starts to make her believe that she can move on from the past and embrace life all over again.

But he has a secret he'd do anything to protect, and he's about to betray her to keep it.

Will he realise what she means to him in time? And if he does, will she be able to love the real Mack? Discover more Hazel Osmond with her other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, Playing Grace and The Mysterious Miss Mayhew.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Thoroughly enjoyable and I was rooting for Matt/Mack and Jennifer all the way (will they, won't they) and what was going to happen when Matt would reveal to her about his deceit. Lots of comedy thrown in, but horribly despairing moments juxtaposed jarred somewhat.