Lavender Road, Paperback

Lavender Road Paperback

Part of the Lavender Road series


LAVENDER ROAD by Helen Carey is a compelling, irresistible novel perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray.

Together, a South London street faces the outbreak of war with courage and spirit...September 1939 As the nation braces itself for war, the residents of Lavender Road are dealing with troubles of their own. With her husband in jail, Joyce Carter is never sure where her family's next meal will come from. And her troublesome daughter, Jen, isn't helping matters by refusing to work until she achieves her dream of becoming an actress. Pam Nelson is struggling to deny the distance growing between her and her husband - which isn't helped by her secret attraction to their handsome new lodger. And unfortunately Pam isn't the only one to fall for his seductive charm...As the threat of a German invasion looms, the lives of the women on this south London street are about to change for ever...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781472231482



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Helen Carey   |  View all

Also in the Lavender Road series