Saving Phoebe Murrow : Have You Ever Tried to be the Perfect Mother?, Paperback

Saving Phoebe Murrow : Have You Ever Tried to be the Perfect Mother? Paperback


HAVE YOU EVER TRIED TO BE THE PERFECT MOTHER? A timeless story of mothers and daughters with a razor-sharp 21st century twist, this heart-wrenching debut for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jane Shemilt and The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas will make you question how you and your family spend time online Isabel Murrow is precariously balancing her career and her family.

Hard-working and caring, worried but supportive, all Isobel wants, in a perilous world of bullies and temptations, is to keep her daughter Phohebe safe. Phoebe has just attempted suicide. She says it is Isabel's fault. Saving Phoebe Murrow is a timely tale about an age-old problem - how best to raise our children, and how far to go in keeping them from harm.

Set amidst the complicated web of relationships at the school gate, it tells a story of miscommunication and malice, drugs and Facebook, prejudice and revenge.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: twenty7
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781785770340



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops