Shot Through the Heart : Di Grace Fisher  2, Paperback

Shot Through the Heart : Di Grace Fisher 2 Paperback


The second DI Grace Fisher thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary. 'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast, this is an impressive second episode in a very promising series' Mail on Sunday When a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how. Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge.

But when the enemy is within, who will believe her? As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781786480019



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Isabelle Grey   |  View all