The Lazarus War: Artefact, Paperback

The Lazarus War: Artefact Paperback

Part of the The Lazarus War series


Artefact is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S.

A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it 'a gripping read that moves at warp speed'. Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race.

All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war. Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies.

Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission. But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back ...Artefact is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction. 'Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction' William C.

Dietz, author of the Legion novels and HALO tie-in novels 'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF' Stephen Deas, author of Elite: Wanted, Empires: Infiltrationand Extraction 'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley, author of the Humanity's Fire series 'A fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core' Gary Gibson, author of Stealing Light 'Alien biomechs ...terrorism, subterfuge and traitors ...starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles ...This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9780356505466



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops