Shtum, Paperback

Shtum Paperback

Description

Inspired by the author's experiences with his own son, SHTUM is a novel about three generations of a family learning how to get along.

Not to be missed by readers who loved THE ROSIE PROJECT, JoJo Moyes or David Nicholls. 'Will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you think' Graeme Simsion Ten-year-old Jonah lives in a world of his own.

He likes colours and feathers and the feel of fresh air on his skin.

He dislikes sudden loud noises and any change to his daily routine.

Jonah has never spoken, yet somehow he communicates better than all of the adults in his life. 'Fiercely funny ...an unforgettable first novel' The Times 'A book with true heart and soul' Joanna Cannon, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP What readers are saying about this heartwarming book from Jem Lester: 'This book has gone onto my all-time favourite list' 'This is a book that will stay with me for a very long time.' 'I cried my heart out.' 'A gripping and emotional story.' 'Brilliant humour.'

Information

Save 7%

£7.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jem Lester