The Iron Ghost, Paperback

The Iron Ghost Paperback

Part of the Copper Cat series

5 out of 5 (1 rating)


From Jen Williams, author of highly-acclaimed fantasy debut THE COPPER PROMISE, comes a brand-new epic fantasy adventure in THE IRON GHOST. Beware the dawning of a new mage...Wydrin of Crosshaven, Sir Sebastian and Lord Aaron Frith are experienced in the perils of stirring up the old gods.

They are also familiar with defeating them, and the heroes of Baneswatch are now enjoying the perks of suddenly being very much in demand for their services.

When a job comes up in the distant city of Skaldshollow, it looks like easy coin - retrieve a stolen item, admire the views, get paid.

But in a place twisted and haunted by ancient magic, with the most infamous mage of them all, Joah Demonsworn, making a reappearance, our heroes soon find themselves threatened by enemies on all sides, old and new. And in the frozen mountains, the stones are walking...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781472211132



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Twitter is my ‘word of mouth’ these days. It’s how I discovered Jen Williams’ first novel, The Copper Promise. The Iron Ghost follows three friends who survived awakening a dragon god (and worse) through their next adventures. For these battle hardened sell-swords, stealing a town’s chunk of magical rock back should be a doddle. But the town also hosts the ancient grave of mage Joah Demonsworn. Given that name, of course things don’t go well. Jen Williams is great at creating characters I truly believe continue to drink (to celebrate, drown their sorrows, because someone else was buying) outside the pages of her books. Well, the Black Feather Three need to get drunk. A lot. While both novels are magical romps on the surface, they get very very dark indeed. Jen puts her characters into gruesomely awful situations, with truly horrible deaths. Some played for the blackest of laughs, some deeply moving. I know there’s another book on the way and I can’t wait.

Also by Jen Williams   |  View all

Also in the Copper Cat series