Midnight for Charlie Bone, Paperback

Midnight for Charlie Bone Paperback

Part of the Charlie Bone series

4 out of 5 (2 ratings)


Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure.

Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.

An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. When Charlie Bone discovers that he can hear the voices of people in photographs, his guardian Grandma Bone sends him to Bloor's Academy, a school for children with special gifts. 'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone 'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages, black & white illustrations
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781405225434



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by

Charlie Bone has a lot of the elements of Harry Potter yet with a different flavour. When his proud aunts discover that he does indeed have magical powers, he is sent to Bloor's academy, a special school for the magically and/or artistically gifted, where many adventures ensue. I would not hesitate to recommend this series to anyone who is suffering Harry Potter withdrawal (and as I am one of those millions, that's saying something!)

Review by

Jenny Nimmo's Midnight for Charlie Bone talked about a buy named Charlie who could hear the people in the photos talking. It all happended when Charlie got the photos from his mother, then he started to hear something. He glanced down at his picture and heard the conversation between 2 senoirs. This book is quite interesting. I thought that this book would of have been better. I heard people say that this book was really interesting. I would recommend this book to children ages 9- any age because their is a lot of imagining happening in this book.