Boy 23, Paperback


Boy 23 isn't in My Place any more. He can't see The Screen, he can't hear The Voice. Boy 23 is alone. One dark night, Boy 23 is thrown in the back of the van and driven out of My Place - the only home he has ever known.

He is abandoned in a forest with a rucksack containing the bare essentials for survival.

Before the van drives away, a voice tells him he must run as far as he can.

His life depends on it. Boy 23 has never known another human. Boy 23 has never even been outside. So who is he? Why do people want to kill him? And more to the point, who is the voice that wants to save him?

A hugely fast-paced dystopian page-turner which by the end will leave you in a state of shock.

For fans of Chaos Walking and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781408822777



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops