I Followed the Rules : Dating by the Book, Paperback

I Followed the Rules : Dating by the Book Paperback


A side-achingly funny romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Tracy Bloom and Lucy-Anne Holmes. Rule 1: Never ask him on a first date. Rule 2: Laugh admiringly at all his jokes. Rule 3: Always leave him wanting more...wtf?! Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement? It's a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in ten easy steps.

Unsurprisingly, I don't own a copy. What is it, 1892? But I'm a journalist, and I've promised to follow it to the letter and write about the results.

Nevermind that my friends think I'm insane, I'm stalking men all over town and can't keep my mouth shut at the best of times.

My name is Cat Buchanan. I'm thirty-six years old and live with my daughter in Glasgow.

I've been single for six years, but that's about to change.

After all, I'm on a deadline. I Followed the Rules and this is what happened.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops