Rogue Spy, Paperback


Joanna Bourne returns to the French Revolution, pairing espionage and burning romance to create an unforgettable love story.

For fans of Stephanie Laurens and Elizabeth Hoyt, this is a must-read.

For years he's lived a lie. Now it's time to tell the truth - even if it costs him the woman he loved. Ten years ago Thomas Paxton was a boy sent by revolutionary France to infiltrate the British Intelligence Service.

Now his sense of honour brings him back to London, alone and unarmed, to confess.

But instead of facing the gallows, he's given one last assignment to prove his loyalty. Lovely, lying, former French spy Camille Leyland is dragged from rural obscurity by threats and blackmail to rescue and innocent victim from a ruthless French fanatic.

But she finds an old colleague already on the case: Pax.

Old friendship turns to new love and, as dark secrets reappear, Pax is left with a choice - go rogue from the Service or lose Camille for ever...For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Forbidden Rose, The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, and The Black Hawk.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781472222510



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Joanna Bourne   |  View all

Also in the Spymaster series   |  View all