The Chosen Queen, Paperback


The Queens of the Conquest trilogy 1066. Three Queens. One Crown. As a young woman in England's royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love.

But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain.

When Edyth's family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England.

Edyth's only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana.

As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations.

She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined.

As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice.

Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever ...The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781447280781



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Joanna Courtney   |  View all

Also in the Queens of Conquest series   |  View all