Pretty Deadly, Paperback


'You shot him. You totally just shot that guy back there. I think I'm gonna throw up.' Fasten your seatbelts for a rapid-fire joyride through the streets of New York.

This is the most entertaining teen thriller you'll read this year.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Lee Child. When Gobi lands in Perry's life, she rips it apart like a bomb shell.

One minute she's a frumpy, awkward exchange student ...and the next, she's the ultimate femme fatale.

Gobi is a trained assassin, out for revenge; she must hit five targets by daybreak.

But what Perry wants to know is this: is Gobi going to kill him ...or kiss him?

Fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Kick Ass, The Hunger Games, Quentin Tarantino and Lee Child - don't miss out on this!

Watch out for the sequel, Pretty Lethal, available now.

Previously published as Au Revoir, Crazy European Chick.

Joe Schreiber is the New York Times bestselling author of adult novels Death Troopers, Chasing the Dead, and Eat the Dark.

His other novels for young people include, the critically acclaimed Au Revoir, Crazy European Chick, Perry's Killer Playlist, and Lenny Cyrus, School Virus.

He lives in Pennsylvania with his wife and children.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781405271875



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Joe Schreiber   |  View all