Zoo-ology, Hardback Book

Description

A beautifully illustrated, captivating guide to the world's animals.

A must for every nursery shelf. Zoo-ology is the original big book of animals, a picture book of epic proportions providing a visual treat for readers, young and old.

With a new environment on every colourful, artistic page, Zoo-ology is filled with beautifully crafted species from the Aardvark to the Zebra. Joelle Jolivet connects each animal in thought-provoking and unusual ways, grouping creatures of all shapes and sizes in a zoo without bars. Animal books don't get much bigger than this. Perfect for fans of Jenny Broom's Animalium and Maps by Aleksandra and Daniel Mizielinska, this is a gorgeous picture book to be pored over by children and grown-ups alike.

Suitable for ages 2+. Joelle Jolivet is the author and illustrator of Almost Everything and has also illustrated the acclaimed picture book 365 Penguins written by Jean-Luc Fromental. Kids who love Zoo-ology might also enjoy Atlas of Oddities by Clive Gifford and Insect Emporium by Susie Brooks.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 40 pages, full colour illustrations throughout
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Picture books
  • ISBN: 9781405243407

£14.99

£11.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Joelle Jolivet