Night Music, Hardback


Fans of THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS and NOCTURNES will be delighted with this superbly crafted collection - with two award-winning stories - of the supernatural from John Connolly. A decade after NOCTURNES first terrified and delighted readers, John Connolly, bestselling author of thirteen acclaimed thrillers featuring private investigator Charlie Parker, gives us a second volume of tales of the supernatural.

From stories of the monstrous for dark winter nights to fables of fantastic libraries and haunted books, from a tender narrative of love after death to a frank, personal and revealing account of the author's affection for myths of ghosts and demons, this is a collection that will surprise, delight - and terrify. NIGHT MUSIC also contains two novellas: the multi-award-winning THE CAXTON PRIVATE LENDING LIBRARY & BOOK DEPOSITORY, and THE FRACTURED ATLAS, featuring The Wanderer in Unknown Realms, previously published as an ebook, developed here into a five-part novella. NIGHT MUSIC: NOCTURNES 2 is a masterly collection to be read with the lights on - menace has never been so seductive.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 448 pages, 13 b&w drawings
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473619715



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by John Connolly   |  View all

Also in the Nocturnes series