Breakdown, Paperback Book

Description

Criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware is pushed to his limit like never before in Breakdown by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman.

Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will love this sabre-sharp storytelling from the master of psychological suspense.

Dr. Alex Delaware first meets beautiful and emotionally fragile actress Zelda Chase when called upon to evaluate her young son.

Years later, Alex is unexpectedly reunited with Zelda when she is committed after a bizarre psychotic episode.

But tragedy strikes and after her release, Zelda is discovered dead in the grounds of a palatial L.A.

Estate, and her son missing. Having experienced more than enough of the city's dark side to recognise the scent of evil, Alex turns to his friend, LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis, for help in finding the perpetrator. And when other victims vanish from the same upscale neighborhood, worry turns to terror.

As Alex and Milo unveil each devastating revelation and damning clue, Alex's brilliant mind is challenged as never before - and his determination grows to see a killer caged and the truth set free.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781472206480

Other Formats

Save 12%

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jonathan Kellerman   |  View all

£8.99

£7.85

£8.99

£7.85

£8.99

£7.85

£8.99

£7.85