Cat Among the Pigeons, Paperback Book

Cat Among the Pigeons Paperback

Part of the Cat Royal series

5 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis. I am Cat Royal - Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . . 'The Drury Lane Theatre has been my home all the length of my life - but today I must leave it.

Adventure calls! My new friend Pedro is in trouble and all the eyes of London are on us.

So we must go into hiding, I must disguise myself, play a new role.

This is my story . . .'Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . . Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes. Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls. Have you read all of Cat's extraordinary adventures?The Diamond of Drury LaneCat Among the PigeonsDen of ThievesCat O'Nine TailsBlack Heart of JamaicaCat's Cradle Look out for Julia's fantastic new historical titles:Mel Foster and the Demon ButlerMel Foster and the Time MachineJulia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series.

Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford.

She has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages, 1 map
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9781405237598

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
5

Wow Amazing story we all loved this amazing book and all the other book in the Cat Royal series they had us laughting & sad some times to but mostlywe giggled.