Seed, Paperback


'Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does.

A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S.

When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed.

A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late.

A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed will take readers on a journey of gripping self-discovery reminiscent of The Handmaid's Tale.

Fans of Cat Clarke and Jandy Nelson will love Lisa's haunting prose.

Look out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies.

Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult.

Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read.

Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel.

Lisa lives in Brighton.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781405275385



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lisa Heathfield