Lovejoy: The Complete Series 1, DVD


The complete first series of the Eighties television drama about the loveable antique dealer Lovejoy (Ian McShane). 'The Firefly Cage' sees danger for Lovejoy in his trade.

In 'The Axeman Cometh' Lovejoy is being pursued by more than just the taxman when he thinks he has struck gold.

Lovejoy is out for a bit of payback in 'The Sting' when he is double-crossed.

He rescues a pretty girl and indulges Charlie's love of jade. 'Friends, Romans and Enemies' brings up a new supply of objects for Lovejoy's trade due to a death.

But Lovejoy's life could be in danger. Murder and theft lead Lovejoy into dealings with a strange collector who has a liking for pistols in 'The Judas Pair'.

In 'To Sleep No More' a silver snuffbox comes into Lovejoy's hands.

He believes it to be a fake but is it a clue to hidden treasures?

Lovejoy decides to take a break from the district in 'The Real Thing' but when he takes on a part-time job he sees it could be leading him into trouble he was not looking for.

When Lovejoy gets hold of an antique clock in 'March of Time' he finds out that the honour of a family and a regiment are at stake. 'Death and Venice' is a two part story where Lovejoy is invited by an eccentric millionaire to be part of an art scandal, and murder is afoot.

Then Lovejoy risks his neck to find the ancient city offers as many surprises as it has canals.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027182615742
  • Catalogue number: REV166UKDR
  • Studio: Revelation Films/Koch
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops