The Toy Taker (DI Sean Corrigan, Book 3), Hardback

The Toy Taker (DI Sean Corrigan, Book 3) Hardback

4 out of 5 (1 rating)


The third novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective.

Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Your child has been taken...Snatched in the dead of night from the safety of the family home.

There's no sign of forced entry, no one heard or saw a thing.

DI Sean Corrigan investigates. He needs to find four-year-old George Bridgeman before abduction becomes murder.

But his ability to see into dark minds, to think like those he hunts, has deserted him - just when he needs it most.

Another child vanishes. What kind of monster is Corrigan hunting? And will he work it out in time to save the children?


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780007486120



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

The Return of the Brilliant DI CorriganLuke Delaney has written another brilliant crime thriller in the DI Sean Corrigan series and takes him to yet another level and more importantly leave the reader guessing all the way to the end of the book. With all crime novels we always get the who, what and the why, in this novel you have to discover whether those are answered fully and only you can make that decision.The Toy Taker is six months on for DI Sean Corrigan from his previous outing in The Keeper and his team have not had any real action for those six months, still based in Peckham his team are happy but in serious need of some action and more importantly some overtime to help with the cost of London living. That is until Assistant Commissioner Addis decides they need to move to Scotland Yard and become his Special Investigations Unit, and he hands them a case that looks like a missing persons case and applies the pressure for the case to be solved quickly and quietly as possible, not everything goes towards Addis’ plan.Someone is breaking in to houses at night, by being able to pick locks avoid alarms walk through the house and take a child, lock up behind and leave no trace of him being there. This someone is taking children from the rich and affluent of Hampstead and Primrose Hill and leaving nothing for Corrigan to use his skills to crack the case. With every missing child the pressure is cranked up on Corrigan even more so when one child turns up dead on the grave of a former Met Police Officer and VC hero. Will Corrigan be able to crack the case from what little he has? What is clear that it is driving him to distraction he cannot focus and he cannot see any link between the abductions. He needs a lucky break and whether he can get it depends on what he can read from all the crime scenes and he is worried that he just cannot see what is in front of him.This book is an excellent crime thriller which really keeps you on the edge of the seat and turning pages because you want to know who will succeed Corrigan or The Toy Taker. It is touch and go all the way to the end of the book and only then do you discover the answer, whether you are satisfied with that answer is a different matter.

Also by Luke Delaney   |  View all