Ellan Vannin, Paperback


Lyn Andrews' heart-rending and nostalgic novel ELLAN VANNIN is a must-read for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson.

Life isn't easy for widowed George Vannin and his young daughter, but somehow George has raised the child alone and Ellan adores her father.

Ellan is ten years old when the shaft at Foxdale Mine collapses, and her father never comes up.

From then on she lives with Aunt Maud, a dour woman with a quick temper.

Her husband had died in a mining accident too, and she never forgave the family at the Big House for their part in the tragedy.

When Ellan is offered a chance to better herself at the Big House, Aunt Maud savagely forbids it.

Ellan's chance is yet to come, but she has a long way to go before she finds the happiness she deserves...




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all