To Love and to Cherish, Paperback


The 'Catherine Cookson of Liverpool (Northern Echo), Lyn Andrews, is at her compelling best in this dramatic saga perfect for readers of Maureen Lee and Donna Douglas. Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable.

As Chief Steward on the SS Amazonia, their father Harry is often away, but Sal is a capable, warm-hearted mother.

Gloria finds romance with the boy next door, until her wealthy, but snobbish and interfering, Aunt Sybil steps in, offering her the opportunity of a lifetime.

A trip to New York gives Gloria everything she desires - including a wealthy husband.

Meanwhile, Betty chooses a career at sea, which offers challenges, personal danger and romance.

But with the Wall Street Crash of 1929 tragedy strikes.

Through the trials that lie ahead, the sisters come to value the bonds of family more than ever.

Will they eventually achieve the happiness they desire?


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780755371839



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all