Liar Liar : Di Helen Grace 4, Paperback

Liar Liar : Di Helen Grace 4 Paperback

Part of the Detective Inspector Helen Grace series

4 out of 5 (1 rating)


"M J Arlidge is the new Jo Nesbo." (Judy Finnigan).

Liar Liar is the fourth gripping novel in the DI Helen Grace series by Sunday Times bestselling author M J Arlidge, author of Eeny Meeny - a Summer 2014 Richard and Judy book club pick - Pop Goes the Weasel, and The Doll's House.

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Mo Hayder, Liar Liar showcases all the hallmarks of Arlidge's taut and rapid-fire writing including his protagonist DI Helen Grace and the Southampton based team.

Faced with yet another ruthless serial killer, one with a penchant for pyromania, DI Helen Grace is an unwilling participant in a race against this new sadistic combatant.

Praise For M J Arlidge: "DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine...M J Arlidge weaves together a tapestry that chills to the bone." (Daily Mail). "M J Arlidge is the new Jo Nesbo." (Judy Finnigan). "Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent." (Sun). "Chilling stuff." (Fabulist). "A chilling read." (My Weekly). "A grisly, gripping thriller." (Sunday Mirror). "Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless. Arlidge's fledgling army of fans is about to grow." (Sunday Sport). "Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs.

Mesmerizing!" (Lisa Gardner). "Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet." (Will Lavender).


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781405919210



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

This is the fourth book in the Helen Grace series, and it would be easy to think that Helen and her team might be getting a little old and tired now, as some characters and their series tend to after a few books, but this is not the case. The storyline is fast and well-written, Arlidge pulls the reader along on a tightrope of tension all the way through. With strong, believable characters I found myself investing emotionally in them, particularly in Callum and Naomie. This is a series, and I would advise reading them in order as it gives the reader a chance to see how each character has grown and developed into the characters they are now. Helen Grace has intrigued me as a character from the start and she gets more complex with every book.

Also by M. J. Arlidge   |  View all

Also in the Detective Inspector Helen Grace series   |  View all