Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2), Paperback

Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) Paperback

Part of the Asylum series


Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel ASYLUM.

Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Featuring real found photographs from vintage carnivals, SANCTUM is a mind-bending reading experience that blurs the lines between past and present, genius and insanity.

Dan, Abby, and Jordan were traumatised by the summer they shared at New Hampshire College, the former site of the Brookline asylum.

They want to move on, but someone is determined to keep the terror alive by sending them anonymous photos of an old-time carnival.

Forsaking plans to never to go back, the teens return during a weekend for prospective students, and realise that the carnival from the photos is not only real, it's here on campus...As Dan and his friends visit abandoned houses and hidden places of the surrounding town, they realise that Camford is hiding a terrible past, and the influence of the asylum runs deeper than they ever imagined.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages, illustrations
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Horror & ghost
  • ISBN: 9780007538263



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by MADELEINE ROUX   |  View all

Also in the Asylum series   |  View all