Crimson and Bone, Hardback

Crimson and Bone Hardback

Description

A dark, gripping story of love and obsession from bestselling author Marina Fiorato, perfect for fans of The Crimson Petal and the White.

London, 1853. Annie Stride has nothing left to live for - she is a penniless prostitute, newly evicted from her home and pregnant.

On the night she plans to cast herself from Waterloo Bridge into the icy waters of the Thames, her life is saved by Francis Maybrick Gill, a talented pre-Raphaelite painter - and her world is changed forever. Francis takes Annie as his artist's muse, elevating her from fallen woman to society's darling.

With her otherworldly beauty now the toast of London, her dark past is left far behind.

But Annie's lavish new life is not all is seems - and there are some who won't let her forget where she came from...

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9781473610507

£16.99

£12.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops