Marple: The Collection - Series 1-4, DVD


The complete Series One to Four of the television programme adapted from Agatha Christie's novels, following the deceptively frail and elderly detective who uncovers murder and foul play in rural England in the 1930s.

Geraldine McEwan starred as Miss Marple for the first three series after which she retired and was replaced by Julia McKenzie.

Episodes from Series One comprise: 'The Body in the Library', 'The Murder at the Vicarage', '4.50 from Paddington' and 'A Murder Is Announced'.

Episodes from Series Two comprise: 'Sleeping Murder', 'The Moving Finger', 'By the Pricking of My Thumbs' and 'The Sittaford Mystery'.

Episodes from Series Three comprise: 'At Bertram's Hotel', 'Ordeal By Innocence', 'Towards Zero' and 'Nemesis'.

Finally, episodes from Series Four comprise: 'A Pocket Full of Rye', 'Murder Is Easy', 'They Do It With Mirrors' and 'Why Didn't They Ask Evans?'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5037115340139
  • Catalogue number: 3711534013
  • Studio: ITV DVD
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops