Before She Dies, Paperback


Mary Burton's "Before She Dies" is a masterpiece of suspense and psychological thrills.

He Is Their Judge...In death, they are purified. Holding his victims under water, he washes away their sins as they struggle for their last breath.

Then he stakes their bodies to the ground, exposing them for what they really are.

Witches, sent to tempt and to corrupt...Jury...No one knows about defence attorney Charlotte Wellington's murdered sister, or about her childhood spent with the carnival that's just arrived in town.

For Charlotte, what's past is past. But others don't agree. And as a madman's body count rises, she and Detective Daniel Rokov are drawn into a mission that's become terrifyingly personal...And Executioner - At last, she is within his reach.

All his victims deserve their fate, but her guilt is greatest. And with every scream, he will make her see what it means to suffer and repent..."Before She Dies" will keep you guessing until the very end and leave you longing for more. Heroine Charlotte Wellington, who appeared in "Senseless" and "Merciless", gets her own amazing story to tell and a hero at her side, Detective Daniel Rokov, who is willing to go toe-to-toe with the irascible Charlotte.

Mary Burton's slick, pacy serial killer thriller "Before She Dies" is guaranteed to send a chill down your spine - a perfect read for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Kathy Reichs, and Karin Slaughter.

Praise for Mary Burton: "A twisted tale...I couldn't put it down!" (Lisa Jackson). "Stieg Larsson fans will find a lot to like in Burton's taut, well-paced novel". ("Publishers Weekly"). Mary Burton is the critically acclaimed author of "I'm Watching You", "Dead Ringer", "Dying Scream", "Merciless" and "Senseless" - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780241953976



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Burton   |  View all