The Girl from the Tyne : Emotions Run High in This Gripping Family Saga!, Paperback Book

The Girl from the Tyne : Emotions Run High in This Gripping Family Saga! Paperback

Description

YOU CAN'T CHOOSE YOUR FAMILY! - for fans of Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. Melody Sachs brings us her gritty and charming World War II saga.

We promise you won't be able to put it down!When ballroom dancer Alice Rooney seduces Jack Wood, he soon finds himself in a volatile marriage.

Yet from the moment he meets his baby daughter, he knows he will do anything to make her happy. But at the start of WWII Jack is drafted by the Air Force, and little Lizzie is left with her mother.

Damaged and troubled, Alice grows increasingly unstable and Lizzie finds herself the focus of her mother's frustration and anger.

It's only when Lizzie arrives at Madame Bella's Academy for the Theatrical Arts that she blossoms.

Will she escape her mother's clutches and can her dream of a glittering theatrical future ever come true?

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Melody Sachs