The Girl from Cobb Street, Paperback


She longed for a family of her own...Growing up in an orphanage on East London's Cobb Street, Daisy Driscoll never felt the warm heart of home.

Forging her own way in the world, determined Daisy struggles to make ends meet as the country finds itself on the brink of the Second World War.

Her fortunes change when she finds solace in the arms of Gerald Mortimer, a handsome cavalry subaltern in the Indian army.

Finally, Daisy has found someone to love of her very own.

But soon she discovers she's pregnant and fate was never going to give her an easy ride.

Gerald is not all he claims to be and, as he leads her along a path of danger and scandal, Daisy must find the strength within herself to get through her darkest hour.

For fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

The Daisy's War trilogy: The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1 The Nurse's War - Book 2 Daisy's Long Road Home - Book 3 Each story in the Daisy's War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin (UK)
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781848453760


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops