Dinner for Two, Paperback
4 out of 5 (2 ratings)

Description

A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby. Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two.

But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking.

Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene.

Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership.

One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down.

Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.

Information

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by
4

One of my favourite authors, but definitely not one of my favourite books of his. I still read it in a single day. It's easy, fast-paced and natural-sounding. I just didn't connect well with the characters. I would have loved a bit more surrounding than there was, but everybody felt very real and there. Highly recommended.

Review by
4

I enjoyed this book. Easy to read, likeable characters and a good ending. Another great from Mike Gayle.

Also by Mike Gayle   |  View all