It Started with a Kiss!, Paperback

It Started with a Kiss! Paperback

4 out of 5 (1 rating)


From the author that gave you the Sunday Times top 10 selling title, Fairytale of New York, join our heroine Romily as she discovers how far she will go to find the man of her dreams.

As the singer in a wedding band, Romily Parker has seen her fair share of happy endings, even though her own love life isn't quite as simple.

On the last Saturday before Christmas, (shortly after disastrously declaring her love for best friend Charlie), Romily has a brief encounter with a handsome stranger whose heart-stopping kiss changes everything.

Determined to find him again, Romily embarks on a yearlong quest, helped (and sometimes hindered) by enthusiastic Uncle Dudley, cake-making Auntie Mags and flamboyant Wren.

Will she find the man of her dreams? Or could true love be closer than she thinks? The ONLY book that you'll want to curl up with this winter - perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Sophie Kinsella.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

This book tell the story of Romily who decided to give herself a year long to search for her prince charming; who kissed her on Christmas eve without leaving her with a name! She started a blog detailing her journey with the help from her bandmate and her uncle Dudley and Aunty Magsie. The story proceed to detail her journey which was full of obstacles, dissappointment and frustration. I really enjoyed reading this book. I like the story and Romily very much. Although i was rather sceptical with the story plot, the author have managed to make Romily's journey to find her prince charming exciting filled with incidences that makes one reeling with question whether could it be the one that Romily have been looking for. The story have also make me wonder whether Romily is on an rebound situation; whereby Charlie rejected her, hence her obsession over hr phatom kisser. This is also where i begin to question myself which i would want Romily to choose from; Charlie or her prince charming. ;) I am glad that the author have also address the feeling that Romily have for Charlie and vice versa and the closure before the ending which i really think is good.

Also by Miranda Dickinson   |  View all