Subject 375, Paperback


'Powerful and gripping - an adrenaline-filled thriller you won't forget' - Sunday Times bestseller Kimberley Chambers What to believe Who to betray When to run...'Powerful and gripping' - Kimberly Chambers 'A gripping and tense thriller' - Heat 'A must have' - Sunday Express Plastic surgeon Dr Maria Martinez has Asperger's.

Convicted of killing a priest, she is alone, in prison and has no memory of the murder.

DNA evidence places Maria at the scene of the crime, yet she claims she's innocent.

Then she starts to remember...A strange room. Strange people. Being watched. As Maria gets closer to the truth she is drawn into a web of international intrigue and must fight not only to clear her name but to remain alive.

As addictive as the Bourne novels, with a protagonist as original as The Bridge's Saga Noren.

Don't miss the first instalment of Nikki Owen's electrifying Project Trilogy, perfect for fans of Nicci French and Charles Cumming.

Previously published as The Spider in the Corner of the Room 'Fast-paced thriller that leads into a web of international intrigue, building with pace to a dramatic finale.'Gloucestershire Gazette "One of the UK's most exciting new thriller writers" Talk Radio Europe 'Truly excellent!' My Weekly


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin (UK)
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Political / legal thriller
  • ISBN: 9781848454873


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Project Trilogy series