The Last Embrace, Paperback


Forbidden love in the time of war, this is essential reading for fans of emotional historical romance, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

August 1940 and 16-year-old refugee Addie escapes Fascist Italy to live with her aunt and uncle in Atlantic City.

As WW2 breaks, she finds acceptance and love with Charlie Connally and his family.

But war changes everything: secrets and passions abound, and when one brother's destructive choices lead to the tragic death of another, the Connally family is decimated, and Addie along with them.

Now 18, she flees, first to Washington and then to war-torn London where she is swept up with life as a correspondent.

But when Charlie, now a paratrooper, re-appears, Addie discovers that the past is impossible to outrun.

Now she must make one last desperate attempt to find within herself the answers that will lead the way home.

Praise for Pam Jenoff: '[A] heartbreakingly romantic story of forbidden love during WW2' - Heat 'Must read' - Daily Express


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin (UK)
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781848454019


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops