Private Investigations, Paperback

Description

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery that sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled.

A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career.

But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh. As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.

The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface.

In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472205681

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Quintin Jardine   |  View all